[LayerSliderWP] Slider not found

2015 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards

Next-Generation Pharmacist 2015

The program’s top honor, the Next-Generation Pharmacist, is selected from among the winners of the pharmacist categories and is awarded to the pharmacist who is defining the future of pharmacy by his or her uncompromising vision for a specific pharmacy or for the pharmacy industry overall.

Civic Leader 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist who donates his or her time and resources with the principal objective of improving the community in which he or she resides and/or the pharmacy operates and the vision is related to pharmacy care and the health outcomes of the community.

Entrepreneur 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist who owns a pharmacy in whole or in part, and who demonstrates an entrepreneurial spirit in his or her drive and ability to grow the business, or whose advocacy has helped create a better environment for future pharmacy growth.

Future Pharmacist 2015

Awarded to a student pharmacist who demonstrates spirit and passion for the profession, primarily through academic achievement, in conjunction with one or more of the following criteria: industry advocacy, patient advocacy, technology innovation, civic leadership and/or environmental stewardship with regard to pharmacy.

Health-System Pharmacist 2015 (NEW category)

Awarded to a pharmacist who works in a health-system setting, such as a hospital, long-term care facility, home care, or a health maintenance organization, and has demonstrated improvements in the coordination of care.

Lifetime Leadership 2015

Awarded to a licensed pharmacist who has been practicing in a pharmacy setting, or has served the industry in a professional capacity, leadership or advocacy role. The nomination should demonstrate that the nominee has made significant contributions to the pharmacy industry overall that resulted in meaningful improvements in the quality of patient care, improved delivery models, and pharmacy’s role on the health care team.

Military Pharmacist 2015

Awarded to an active duty or reserve military pharmacist who operates within a branch of the United States armed forces, and who demonstrates an innovative approach to patient care for those who serve our country.

Patient Care Provider 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist whose focus on patient care and customer service, through a specific occasion, personal action or activity, has established himself or herself as an exemplary patient advocate.

Rising Star 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist who is defining the future standard of pharmacy practice by his or her professional practice, and/or by advocacy in the pharmacy industry. To be eligible, a nominee must be practicing for fewer than five years. (Student pharmacists should be nominated for the Future Pharmacist category.)

Specialty Pharmacist 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist whose primary focus is to provide specialty services and disease management for patients with complex or rare diseases who are being treated with high-touch, high-cost specialty medications. This individual’s responsibilities includes patient education, promoting adherence, and the efficient delivery of drugs that require special handling and storage.

Technician 2015

Awarded to a certified pharmacy technician who demonstrates the highest professional standards of patient care, and performs consistently and reliably as a valued member of the pharmacy team.

Technology Innovator 2015

Awarded to a pharmacist who successfully leverages pharmacy technology tools to advance patient care standards, business profitability and/or employee productivity.

Nomination Eligibility

  • Entries are free.
  • Self-nominations are accepted and welcome.
  • Nominees must be licensed, registered pharmacists in all but two award categories:
    • Third-year and higher pharmacy students qualify for the Future Pharmacist category.
    • Certified pharmacy technicians qualify for the Technician of the Year category.
  • Individuals may be nominated for as many categories as appropriate.
  • Multiple nominations in a single category do not increase chances of winning.

For the official rules of the 2015 Next-Generation Pharmacist awards program, click here.

Join the email list to receive updates and announcements about the 2016 program, including about the next call for entries.